Organizing Committee

Office of the Election Officer

West Bengal Orthopaedic Association

102/3A, Dr Suresh Chandra Banerjee Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata – 700010.

Phone: 03323720540; Email: [email protected]; Web: www.wboa.in


Notice                       Date: 31.10.17

As per decision of the Election Committee the notice dated 12.10.17 is modified partially. Thus it speaks as with highlighted changes:

It is notified that election for the office bearers of West Bengal Orthopaedic Association for the year 2018 – 2019 will be held for the following posts: 1 (one) President Elect; 1 (one) Editor (for 3 years); 1 (one) Vice President; 1 (one) Joint Secretary; 10 (ten) Executive Committee Members.

The provisional voter list of West Bengal Orthopaedic Association is hereby uploaded in the official Website of WBOA with effect from 13.10.17. Please find it and any dispute noticed by any honourable member is requested to intimate the Election Officer through Email ([email protected]) or written documents submitted to the WBOA Office till 4 pm of 27.10.17. Verbal or SMS intimation will not be accepted.

Any member who have changed his residential address is requested to send the correct one through Email ([email protected]) or written documents submitted to the WBOA Office till 4 pm 11.12.17.

Nomination paper format will be available from WBOA office during office hours on and from 28.10.17. Photocopy of pre filled sheet is permissible but signatures must not be copied. Downloadable format is also available from WBOA website.

Other important dates are:

Last date of submission of nomination paper:     24.11.17 upto 4 PM

Scrutiny and publication of valid Nomination:      28.11.17 at 3-30 pm (instead of 25.11.17)

Last date of withdrawal:                                               30.11.17 upto 4 PM

Release of Ballot starts on:                                         12.12.17

Last Date of Receiving Ballots:                                    29.01.18 upto 4 PM

Counting of ballot papers:                                            30.01.18

Announcement of election result:                           Annual GB



  1. Any existing Office Bearer who is continuing the same post for consecutive three terms should not submit nomination paper for the same post.
  2. Any Member must not propose or second more than three candidates for the same year. Otherwise the candidature of all of them will be cancelled.



JitendraNath Pal

Election Officer and President Elect                                         Dated: 31stOctober 2017



Let's Get in Event

Event Location