EIIOT 2019

Organizing Committee

The 17th Annual Fracture Fixation Course with Hands on & Cadaveric Workshop Organised by Eastern India Initiative for Orthopaedic Training  (EIIOT)  and under the aegis of WBOA was held in NRS Medical College & Hospital, Kolkata on 11th, 12th & 13th April 2019 with 80 Delegates and presence of large number of national Faculties.

The Inauguration ceremony was star studded with following dignitaries sharing their hands in lamp lighting ceremony :

Prof. Tapan Kumar Moitra, Prof. Sourav Chattopadhyay, MSVP, NRS Medical College & Hospital, Prof. Gautam Bhattacharyya : Head, Dept. of Orthopaedics, NRSMCH, Prof. Gopinath Maiti, Dept. of Orthopaedics, NRSMCH,  Dr. Partha Sarathi Sarkar : Secretary, WBOA, Dr. Sabyasachi Santra, Treasurer, WBOA.

Prof. Saibal Mukhopadhyay : Principal, NRS Medical College, Prof. Niloy Kanti Das : President, WBOA, also attend the programme.

There were :

Two (2) Live Surgeries on Arthroscopic : Shoulder & Knee

Two (2) days Cadaveric Workshop on Shoulder & Pelvic

Hands on work station on principles of Screw and Plate Fixation, External Fixation  and Pedicle Screw Fixation technique.

The programme was credited 6 CME hours by West Bengal Medical Council.

The 1st day ie 11th April, 2019 was dedicated for Shoulder & Knee Arthroscopy. Apart from multiple lectures and panel discussion there were interactive sessions by Dr. Kanchan Bhattacharyya, Dr. Gopinath Maiti & Dr. Ananda Mandal, Dr. Rajeev Raman, Dr. Sunit Hazra, Dr. Arnab Karmakar & Dr. Mainak Chandra.

On 12th April 2019, the programme started early with lecture on Plate, Screw & TBW, Proximal Humerus Fracrures, Distal Humerus Fracture, Proximal Tibia Fracture, Distal Radious Fracture & Cadaver : Shoulder by national faculties from Orthopaedics & Anatomy.

On 13th April 2019, the programme started early with lecture on Open Fracture, Neck Femur Fracture, Trochanteric Fracture, Intramedullary Nails, Principle of Pop Cast, Spine Session & Spine Saw Bone Workshop, Pelvis Session & Pelvic Cadaveric Workshop by national faculties from Orthopaedics & Anatomy.

The day was honoured by gracious presence  of eminent Orthopaedic Surgeons  :
Prof. Tapan Kumar Moitra, Prof. Narayan Chandra Ghosh, Prof. Biswanath Chakraborty & Prof. Anil Kr. Choudhuri and the organizing team was blessed  to pay homage “GURU PRANAM” to teachers.



The Organising  committee:

Organising Chairman : Prof. Gautam Bhattacharyya

Course Directors :     Prof. G. N. Maiti, Prof. K. K. Mukhopdhyay,
                                    Prof. S. N. Nandi, Dr. A. Mandal

Organising Secretary : Dr. Utpal Bandyopadhyay

Joint Secretary : Dr. Prasanta Roy

Scientific Chairman : Dr. Sanjay Kumar

Co- Scientific Chairman : Dr. Nabarun Saha

Scientific Secretaries : Dr. Partha Sarathi Sarkar, Dr. Rajeeev Raman

Treasurer : Dr. Subhadip Mandal


The conference was concluded with thanks giving ceremony

Let's Get in Event

Event Location