West Bengal

Organizing Committee

Workshop on Knee Rehab   
[Knee Pain – The current Practice (EVP)]
Organized By:
West Bengal Orthopedic Association
 West Bengal Association of Sports Medicine
Sunday, 7th July 2019, Biswa Bangla Convention Centre, New Town, Kolkata
Time Topic Spaker
8.30am - 9.00am Registration & Breakfast
9.00am - 9.15am Welcome Address  Dr. Nisith Ranjan Chowdhury, 
Dr. N.K Das
Dr. Partha Sarathi Sarkar 
9.15am - 9.30am Sports medicine is not one man show
-it’s a TEAM work
Dr. Nisith Ranjan Chowdhury
9.30am - 9.45am Relevant Anatomy & Biomechanics of Knee Dr. Saumyadip Dutta
9.45am - 10.00am Clinical examination therapist view  Mr. Avijan Sinha
10.00am - 10.15am Decession making in ACL injury Dr. Sunit Hazra
10.15am - 10.30am Decession making in meniscal injury Dr. Rajeev Raman
10.30am - 10.45am Anterior knee pain current practice Dr. Ananda Kisor Pal
Dr. M.L. Chatterjee Memorial Oration
Time: 11.00am  - 12.00noon
12.00noon - 12.15pm Are we missing something in  knee pain evalutation ...don't miss reffered pain Dr. Kiran Kumar Mukhopadhyay
12.15pm - 12.30pm Post ACL reconstruction rehabilatation Shri. Rabindra Nath Ghosh
(Panel Discussion)
12.30pm - 12.45pm Lateral retinaculam  lengthening -
what, how & when
Dr. Abhishek Das
12.45pm - 01.00pm MCL injury primary repair & Augmentation Dr. Gaurab Gupta
01.00pm - 01.15pm MCL injury rehab protocol Shri. Rabindra Nath Ghosh
01.15pm - 01.45pm Knee drill  Shri. Avijan Sinha
01.45pm - 02.30pm Lunch Break
02.30pm - 02.45pm PCL injury treatment alogrthrim Dr. Sabyasachi Santra
2.45pm - 3.00pm PCL injury prehab & rehab Shri. Avijan Sinha
(Panel Discussion)
3.00pm - 3.15pm Propioception sensatization following sports injury & surgery Dr. Kanchan Sabui
3.15pm - 3.30pm Carrier ending sports injury  & return back  to sports councelling & care Dr. Arnab Karmakar
3.30pm - 3.45pm How I deceide timing for return back to sports
for my patients
Dr. Sanjay Kumar
3.45pm - 4.00pm Dilemma of sports person with knee injury Dr. Manabendra Bhattacharya


Course Chairman:
Dr. Nilay Kanti Das
Dr. Nisith Ranjan Chowdhury
Dr. Kaushik Saha

Scientific Committee:
Dr. K.K. Mukhopadhyay
Dr. A.K. Pal
Dr. Rajeev Raman
Dr. P.S. Sarkar
Mr. Avijan Sinha
Mr. Rabindra Nath Ghosh

Mr. Partha Sarathi Sen
Mr. Mitun Pal
Mr. Bibhas Barui

For Registration call WBOA office, Phone: 033-2372-0540
(12.00 noon to 4.00 pm /Monday - Friday )

or call, Mob: 9163611818 /8420362304/8240285984


Let's Get in Event

Event Location