West Bengal


Office of the Election Officer

West Bengal Orthopaedic Association

102/3A, Dr Suresh Chandra Banerjee Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata – 700010.

Phone: 03323720540; Email: nkdasorth@hotmail.comWeb: www.wboa.in


It is notified that election for the office bearers of West Bengal Orthopaedic Association for the year 2019 – 2020 will be held for the following posts: 1 (one) Secretary (For 3 years); 1 (one) Treasurer (for 3 years);1 (one) Vice President; 1 (one) Joint Secretary; 10 (ten) Executive Committee Members.

The provisional voter list of West Bengal Orthopaedic Association is hereby uploaded in the official Website of WBOA with effect from 05.10.18. Please find it and any dispute noticed by any honourable member is requested to intimate the Election Officer through Email (nkdasorth@hotmail.com) or written documents submitted to the WBOA Office till 4 pm of 30.10.2018. Verbal or SMS intimation will not be accepted.

Any member who have changed his/her residential address is requested to send the correct one through Email (wboamail@gmail.com) or written documents submitted to the WBOA Office within 4 pm 30.10.18.

Nomination paper format will be available from WBOA office during office hours on and from 28.10.18. Photocopy of pre filled sheet is permissible but signatures must not be copied. Downloadable format is also available from WBOA website.

Other important dates are:

Last date of submission of nomination paper:   15.11.18 upto 4 PM

Scrutiny and publication of valid Nomination:   20.11.18 at 3-30 PM

Last date of withdrawal:  24.11.18 upto 4 PM

Release of Ballot starts on:  07.12.18

Last Date of Receiving Ballots:  30.01.19 upto 4 PM

Sealed ballot box to be kept at office: 08.12.2018

Counting:  01.02.19

Announcement of election result:                      Annual GB



  1. Any existing Office Bearer who is continuingthe same post for consecutive three terms should not submit nomination paper for the same post.
  2. Any Member must not propose or second more than three candidates for the same year. Otherwisethe candidature of all of them will be cancelled.


Prof. Nilay Kanti Das

Election Officer and President Elect                                   Dated: 29th September 2018